Academic Calendar

Institutionem  Mentis  Spiritus  Corpus

 
 

Hiroshima Saniku Gakuin’s academic year is divided into three terms. Our school year begins in April and ends in March. The first and second terms last about 14 weeks each and the third term about 7 weeks. There is a short mid-term break for terms one and two, and a six week summer vacation between terms one and two.

The following Calendar of Events pertains to the Senior High School.


TERM 1


  1. Monday, April 3

Senior students return to school

  1. Tuesday, April 4

Freshmen arrive

  1. Wednesday, April 5

Entrance ceremony

  1. Monday, April 10

Regular classes start

  1. Wednesday, April 19

Softball Tournament

  1. April 23 - 29

Week of Spiritual Emphasis

  1. May 15 - 18

Mid-term Exams

  1. May 18 - 21

Mid-term Break

  1. Sunday, June 4

Parent-Teacher Association (PTA)

  1. Sunday, June 18

Summer Concert

  1. Sunday, June 19

Holiday

  1. Sunday, June 25

Open Campus

  1. July 3 - 6

First Quarter Final Exams

  1. Sunday, July 9

Summer Festival

  1. Wednesday, July 12

Closing ceremony

  1. Wednesday, July 12

Summer vacation starts



 

2017-18 Calendar of Events

Yearly Calendar



Term 1




Term 2




Term 3





School Links